Reviews

There's much to see here. So, take your time, look around, and learn all there is to know about me. 

Have a Review? Click here

Reviews

Reviews

Karen Nett - 2017

image32

I could not say nicer things about Megan. My husband and I got married last month at the Old Town Hall and we kind of had an image about the décor we wanted, the food, the cake, the dress, and the people….but the DJ…..that’s what stumped us. How does one go about picking a DJ? A DJ can really make or break the reception and we did not know how to go about picking a good one. All other vendors typically have something to show of their work (the photographer, the florist, the bakery) but a DJ you have to have someone that can vouch for them. Ingo and Sandra (the owners at the Old Towne Hall) had recommended Megan. They said that she had done a lot of work there and she was AWESOME. So we decided to meet with her. Right off the bat she was easy to get a hold of and real down to earth. Throughout talking we found out that she had done one of our mutual friend’s wedding that we didn’t know about. After we left the meeting I called our friend to ask her how she liked her as a DJ….they LOVED her as well. So without looking for anyone else we booked Megan with confidence. We are so happy that we did. She was awesome to work with and really went above and beyond the work of a DJ. She brought her party lights and had people on the dance floor ALL night long. She even did our ceremony music and provided up-lighting for the venue that totally transformed the space….for the same price. She is totally reasonable. She played a great variety of music and we couldn’t be happier with how the night turned out. My husband and I would definitely recommend Music That Moves to anyone looking for a DJ!

Lauraleigh Lakocy - 2017

image33

IIt was an honor to have Megan DJ my wedding. She was really down to earth and on-top of things. With all of the stress of wedding planning, working with Megan was something that I enjoyed throughout and felt completely at ease with. The guests all loved the music that was played and found the sound level perfect. Thank you so much for being a wonderful part of this special occasion!

Ken-Stephanie Sansonetti - April 7 2017

image34

Megan was a phenomenal DJ at our wedding! We met with Megan a few times before the event to plan out the song list as well as our dance. We decided to perform a custom first dance. Megan cut the songs perfectly and the song flowed so well! It was a huge hit! We received so many complements on how great the song selection was for the night as well as how accommodating and flexible she was when we wanted songs played in a different order. Megan is super responsive and helpful. Her suggestions made our night amazing and a night that a lot of people won't forget! If you are in need of a DJ, I HIGHLY recommend Megan! She's awesome!

Meg Tokars - 2017

image35

Megan was absolutely wonderful to work with. She has worked the Old Towne Hall (where my husband and I had our wedding reception) many times before and was very much in sync with the Old Towne Hall owners. She is super organized and works through any potential timeline problems with ease and grace. Such a friendly face to work with during what can be a crazy time planning a wedding! Thank you, Megan, for your attention to detail and awesome personality!

Haley Damn- Nov 2016

image36

Megan was the BEST!!! She was the DJ for our hometown reception in August where we had a wide range of friends and family at all ages. Everyone loved the music and was on the dance floor the whole night! We had such a blast dancing the night away! Megan was so helpful and kept checking in with me throughout the night to keep things moving.. it was PERFECT! Thank you Megan!!!

Rachael Avery

image37

She was phenomenal. Best DJ ever. She is so easy to work with, understands the importance and shows supreme patience and understanding when you throw her last minute changes. Love her. Can never say thank you enough 

Melanie Mace

image38

If you are ever lookin for a DJ....look no further....Megan from start to finish helped me with the whole process. I didn't realize how big a part a dj played in a wedding until we started. She took time to know all of my wants and helped me lay out the whole timeline...she was very upbeat and friendly to keep everyone movin and groovin and involved. She has a passion for all music which allows her to satisfy everyone attending...there was no need to pick a line up of songs that was a relief...my wedding day was literally perfect, she layed it out so smooth and i've heard nothing but praise from my guests! i love you meg....thank you and your husband again!

Wendy James

image39

MEGAN!!!! I want to tell you that you ROCKED that wedding!  *HIGH FIVES*  the music was amazing and I loved how you took the songs that I requested and built an awesome play list from that.  Several people approached us and had nothing but great things to say about you.    We can’t thank you enough for making sure everyone had a blast!  And a special thank you for allowing those crazy groomsmen their Karaoke time…. Ahahah..

Natalie Brock

image40

One of the best parts of our wedding was Megan, she was amazing and so helpful and organized. We couldn't of made it throughout the day without her! Def an accent to a perfect fall wedding

Carrie Marski 2017

image41

Megan is the best DJ! She did such a great job at my wedding. She was so helpful from beginning to end. Helping me with picking songs, suggesting what works and what doesn't. Keeping everyone entertained and everything on track. She kept the pace of the day/night going. So glad she was there for us! Wouldn't have wanted anyone else!

Sharon Schwager - November 2016

image42

Thank you so much Megan!!!! You made our night incredibly fun and perfect with all our special touches!!!!! I couldn't have asked for more!!!! You went above and beyond our expectations!!!! Everything went smoothly, dance floor was full all night and you made me as the bride so calm!!!! You will never know how much you mean to us.

Heather Tascher - July 11 2017

image43

"She was great from the beginning till the end! I am a bride who lives in Tennessee but had our wedding in illinois , it's very overwhelming and megan made it all go smoothly."

Reviewed Music That Moves — 5 stars- July 11 2017

Carolyn Brodnicki Serdar - December 2016

"Megan was an excellent DJ for our Girl Scout Service Unit Sock Hop. She consulted with our Girl Scout troop in advance by volunteering her time to talk to the girls about owning her own business. She also gathered a list of songs from the girls and double checked the appropriateness of each song with me before the big dance. At the Sock Hop she arrived very early to allow enough time for set up. Megan kept 300 girls entertained and dancing through a variety of songs, dance moves and small dance contests. The Girl Scout leaders were pleased with her energy level, appropriateness and price. We have hosted this Sock Hop event every year, and Megan was the best DJ we have ever used. I highly, highly recommend her."


Reviewed Music That Moves — 5 stars - February 5 2017

Snap-on Tools - July 2016

Snap-on had Music That Moves for our annual associate picnic – excellent decision! She had a great selection of music – got children involved as well!  Very positive feedback from everyone – we would highly recommend her

Patti Wiese - July 22 2017

Megan is a consummate professional, an artist – highly skilled at her craft. When we sought her input, her guidance was spot-on. Her ideas – perfect. It’s like she’d known us for years. Thank you so much for helping to make our daughter’s wedding a perfect celebration. If you’re planning a wedding – you MUST call Megan. 

Michele - St. Margaret Mary Elementary School

"The girls had the time of their life!"  That's what was heard around school after our Father/Daughter Dance this year. Megan made this event spectacular as she kept the music flowing on the dance floor.
If you are looking for a DJ at your next function, we recommend Megan. The following says it all...

- Friendly
- Professional
- Punctual
- Relates to her audience
- Respectful to our music selection
- Great communication from the time we contacted Megan until the evening came to a close

Megan's smile tells you that she's having just as much fun as the audience!

Nick Waters

"Megan did a great job at my wedding. She was on top of everything, keeping in touch and making sure the songs I wanted were played! She also helped my with ideas and had very good pricing. Will definitely recommend and use again."

Reviewed Music That Moves — 5 star

Jenna Hadju

"Megan was amazing! Everyone had such a great time!"

Reviewed Music That Moves — 5 star

Joe Hofmann

Joe Hofmann reviewed Music That Moves — 5 star

Megan was great at our wedding and we had a blast last night!​

Rev. Michael Hitched by MV

I can't thank Megan enough for her awesome work during a wedding ceremony I officiated recently.  I knew within a minute of talking with her that she is a pro who knows what she's doing. The music was perfect and all her cues were spot on. I look forward to working with Music that Moves at future Lake County wedding ceremonies.

Meg McKenna Warnecke

Megan was an awesome DJ for my husbands surprise birthday party. She was so easy to work with and kept the party going. Everyone had a great time! I highly recommend her!!

Reviewed Music That Moves - 5 Stars

Randy and Ashley Huizar

I would recommend Megan to anyone! She was so easy to talk to and give ideas/suggestions After giving her a few ideas of song choices, she knew exactly what style of music my husband and I wanted to play at our wedding. She was always easy to get a hold of and meet with..she even offered to come to our house and meet, instead of us going out of our way. Megan made the whole process easy and fun. She was very straight forward in her suggestions to us and we felt confident in what she would deliver! Randy and I had a blast at our wedding and I was dancing the whole night. She could not have made the night more exciting and memorable!

John and Lauren Glomski

Megan was an extremely accommodating DJ. She met with us multiple times before our wedding, establishing great communication and making sure we were all on the same page. She was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and had a great attitude. We could tell she was concerned about our satisfaction. During our actual reception she was spot on with timing, got the party started, and kept everything going smoothly. So many of our guests had noticed her attention to the crowd, her fun demeanor, and her enthusiastic presence. She has our recommendation for any occasion!

Minee and Eric Petersen

Megan was our dj for our wedding. She was beyond amazing! Her attention to detail, the song lists of important songs that needed to be picked...she had it all ready for us to go through and choose the song. She made sure that she knew how all the names were pronounced during the introduction of the wedding party. She made amazing suggestions when Eric and I were stumped on a song. I think the anniversary song/dance was a great idea. I never heard of it before. She has a spunky personality that the entire crowd loved. She was everyone I hoped for im a dj and she beyond exceeded our expectations. She will make your occasion one to remember. Not to mention she's also a phenomenal photographer as well. My husband and I moved to Dallas from Chicago and at our going away party she took pictures for us and made a priceless scrap book as well as a video montage. She is seriously blessed with talents that money cannot buy. But because she is generous she will make her services available for a reasonable price. Feel free to call me direct if you need to hear how perfect she was! 630-935-0088. Megan Grassel is the best in the biz! Thanks Meg!!!!
XOXO, 
Eric and Min

Kaye Cichy

Megan was the DJ at my Son and Daughter-In-Law’s wedding.  She did an awesome job! Not only did she help them pick out songs for their special dances, but she made sure everything ran smoothly and according to plan.  She seemed to know just what the guests wanted to here and mixed the music up so well that there were always people on the dance floor.  I would highly recommend Megan to DJ any event and will definitely be recommending her to friends and family, as well as future events I may have.

Angie and Charles Gregoria

"On Dec 12th Megan dj 'ed for our wedding! She did awesome! I would recommend her for any event! She was really helpful about picking out songs that we could play for my husband on my special day! Thank you Megan for making our wedding day a blast!" 

Sherry Delatores

Megan was amazing. We hired her for my daughters sweet 16 and she kept the kids involved and played music to suit everyone and came up with great games. I will always recommend her to friends and family. 
Thanks Megan for making Jazmin's sweet a success

Tina Saylor

Megan was the DJ at our wedding. I was so stressed about what music to play. She took it on and picked exactly what I would have chosen. She was patient dealt with my craziness! She even gave me awesome suggestions when I was at my at my wits end on what to do next. Thank you Megan. We had a blast!

Kim O. (Crystal Lake)

Megan did an amazing job as our DJ for our class reunion.  She was professional, well prepared and accommodating.  Her set list was fantastic.  A+ job!  I would hire her again. 

Shanna Weber

Hi Megan! Brad and I wanted to thank you again for DJ-ing our wedding Feb. 8th! We couldn't be more satisfied. You were so reliable, and went above and beyond and we are so grateful for that! You Definitely kept the party going Thanks again and we will be telling everyone about your amazing-ness for years to come. Keep doing what your doing, take care! Love from the New Mr. And Mrs. WEBER

Amy Hanne

Megan was the DJ for our wedding, she was very personable from our first meeting & she guided us thru the process very well. She was great at the ceremony & reception!

Melissa Keith Blum

First I want to thank Megan for being the most patient DJ ever. I hired her for my sisters wedding. We had a list of must do's a mile long. Megan was absolutely supportive and respected all demands I thought were taking it a little too far but she understood just how important this day was for the Bride and Groom and made miracles! The music was great! Her vibes are great! She really blew us all away with how respectful and great she was! Priced fairly, patient and just down right bad a** are just a few things that really impressed us! So for any event.. I will always always call on Megan to be our girl! So thank you and please know you are awesome. Love Melissa and her needy and slightly demanding yet very happy family! xoxo

Laura Kratzer

Megan was our DJ for a surprise 60th party. She was incredible. She managed to have enough variety that everyone was able to dance and enjoy themselves. From the modern music of today to classics from previous times she kept the party going. We would highly recommend her for any occasion. On time, professional, good sense of humor and a feel for the crowd. We will be using her again in our future part

Robin Secrist

"I wanted to take this opportunity to give 'Kudo's" to my baby sister's DJ Megan Grassel! Not only did she set the right mood throughout the course of an evening but she did it with style!  Whether it was the “old school” classics or the newest hip-hop; Megan did a fantastic job of seamlessly blending everything together for just the right mix. The dance floor was NEVER empty and her choice of music was sure to please EVERYONE at the reception....even the youngsters were doing the polka! It was the perfect blend of music for the perfect wedding night."

Jan Zabinski

"Recently we employed Megan for my wife’s 60th birthday party.  She did a spectacular job.  She was friendly, gracious and had great insight in providing the music that was just right for our party.  Her music library is huge and she easily accommodated any requests that we had. I would highly recommend her for any event. Thank you, Megan." 

Darlene Grassel

I’ve had the opportunity to see Megan DJ on multiple occasions. She always seems to know just the right songs to fit the occasion and has a knack for setting people at ease. Somehow she even manages to get me up off the chair; two left feet and all! She is professional, courteous, and a must-hire for your next event. Whether acting as DJ for my best friend’s wedding, my aunt’s surprise party, or as special guest at her nieces slumber party… Meg always rocks the house! I’d call her again in a heartbeat!